Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (14) - TV Shows (4) - Books (3)

Logan review

Posted : 5 months, 2 weeks ago on 4 May 2017 05:50 (A review of Logan)

This movie is darn near perfect. I only wish I would have been a fan of the X-Men in my younger days so this had even more impact. Beautifully filmed, albeit intense and bloody. Highly recommended!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cooked review

Posted : 1 year, 6 months ago on 8 April 2016 01:32 (A review of Cooked)

Very much like a book that you can't put down, I found myself zipping through each of the four episodes of Cooked and didn't want them to end. This series is a feast for the eyes and I learned a great deal about the impact of food preparation on humanity. It is humbling and a reminder to do what we can to slow down a bit and realize where our food is coming from.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Big Lebowski review

Posted : 2 years, 6 months ago on 30 March 2015 06:58 (A review of The Big Lebowski)

The stunning visuals paired beautifully with the wonderful characters and magical storyline. I viewed it for the first time last night and it was worth the wait.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Good Luck Charlie, It's Christmas! review

Posted : 2 years, 8 months ago on 5 February 2015 05:47 (A review of Good Luck Charlie, It's Christmas!)

As a parent of two girls, I have been watching many of these shows and this is probably the best of the live action tween shows. There were some really funny moments in this one, specifically the battle scene with the dad and his boys where the eldest son yells, "Do it for dad!" after he gets shot by a paintball. Goofy fun. If more of these shows had that tongue-in-cheek attitude, I would be much happier.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic review

Posted : 2 years, 8 months ago on 27 January 2015 04:41 (A review of My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic)

How can I not give credit where credit is due. The animation is solid, the characters are fun and there are some really nice lessons embedded in the story lines. That and Pinkie Pie is a force of nature. I like that.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Revolutionary Road review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 22 January 2015 09:44 (A review of Revolutionary Road)

I wanted so much more from this movie. I know it's a downer, but I really wanted it to be not a "rip out your heart and spit on it" kind of downer. I hate suburbia so very much and thought it was going to help me justify that hatred.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Breakfast at Tiffany's review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 21 January 2015 09:17 (A review of Breakfast at Tiffany's)

I know. I know. It was a "different time," but I just can't with the Mickey Rooney character. That being said, I just love the story and I'm honestly embarrassed that it has taken this long to see this all the way through. A must see!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chef review

Posted : 3 years ago on 29 September 2014 04:51 (A review of Chef)

Finally took a minute to see Chef over the weekend and it lived up to the buzz. I loved the characters and the interaction between Carl and his son. Seemed very "real." Highly recommend Chef.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Denver review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 29 April 2014 04:11 (A review of Denver)

Just drove through in 1998 - I'm thinking that if I were to visit for a week, I might never leave!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wolf of Wall Street review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 3 March 2014 07:22 (A review of The Wolf of Wall Street)

I have to say the performances, especially Leonardo DiCaprio's, were really solid. However, this is just so counter to my sensibilities that I felt like I was watching a horror film. Stunning cast and edgy writing - interesting shot choices. All in all, I understand why it is popular, it was too much. Reminded me a bit of my ad sales days.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block